No Word.

Thursday, November 10th
I’ve been anxious all day. Repeatedly checking my email. Making sure to keep my phone close, knowing that my it notifies me the tinniest bit faster than my laptop does. Part of me is hoping that wishful thinking will help but the other part of me doesn’t want to get my hopes up. Yet it’s apparent that its too late for that. I’m going to start getting ready for the night ahead. Cassy and I are going bowling with my gay family but I needed to get this out. I just really want this job!

Friday, November 11th
Still no word of anything. She said, “If you don’t hear from me by Thursday you probably didn’t get the job.” So here I am feeling very discouraged. I try telling myself that it’s okay. That if it was meant to be it will be. I guess I need to pray about it. I’m just going to clean my room. That’s all I have to say for now.

Leave a Reply

