In Need of a Metamorphosis

I am currently in my bed at home. My mom is on her way to Vegas, my sisters are in  Tehachapi with my Dad’s side of the family and Cassy is at work. I know this really isn’t completely different from when my family is here because they rarely bother me but I really like being alone. I’m glad I stayed.
Recently I feel as though I am in need of some soul searching. By that I mean that I want to go MIA from people for a while and focus on me. I’m craving just working on myself, reinventing me. I need to reconsider what I want, what my goals are, how I’m going to achieve them, and most importantly I want a new wardrobe! Give a girl the right shoes and she can conquer the world, right?
For instance, a caterpillar has to go into seclusion to become a butterfly. Maybe I need to do the same. Now is the perfect time. I’m going to be 19 next month and as cliche as it is I could literally make it a new year, new me. Plus, I think this could help me come out of this depressed state I’ve been in. I feel like this depression has been killing me and I thought that was a bad thing but maybe it isn’t too bad. Maybe I’ll come out of this new. Like a phoenix, born from their ashes. Caterpillar, phoenix, I don’t know. All I do know is I need to figure out what I want and I need to change to get it. I just need change.

Leave a Reply

